Utah Unarmed Security Officer Training

Unarmed Utah Security Guard LicenseIf you are new to the private security industry, an unarmed training might be perfect. Most security companies ask new security guards to obtain an unarmed security guard license. Obtaining that license allows officers to work at my most posts. This is the fastest and least expensive way to obtain a security guard license in Utah and does not require that you own or be able to operate a handgun.

Our unarmed security guard training is in full compliance with PACSCO and DOPL standards. Class content includes:

  • Role of Private Security
  • Legal Aspects
  • Patrol and Observation
  • Incident Response
  • Security Resources: Surveillance operation and documentation
  • Customer Service Issues: Working with and addressing the public
  • First Aid Overview

The cost of the class is %INSERT COST%. Please consider class dates on the right or contact us to schedule a private class.

State Requirements for Applicants include but may not be limited to:

  • Be at least 18 years old
  • Valid Social Security number
  • Driver’s License
  • Finger print cards (2) or electronic fingerprinting is accepted
  • Certificate of completion of 24-hours of classroom training with a score of at least 80%
  • Mentally competent
  • Have good moral character
  • No drug or alcohol use or dependence
  • Must successfully pass a drug test
  • No felony convictions
  • No disabilities that would prevent performance of duty
  • Submit to criminal background check